Jashan Lounge Indian Reserve table

4a/87 High St, Hallidays Point NSW 2430, Australia, Forster
37 Reviews 4

Make your dining plans a breeze by reserving a table at Jashan Lounge Indian, located at 4a/87 High St, Hallidays Point NSW 2430, Australia, Forster, through our convenient online platform. Enjoy an exquisite dining experience. A reservation is just a phone call away at +61265592931.

About Jashan Lounge Indian

Book a table now at Jashan Lounge Indian
Opening hours

Address

Map

Reviews

1 /5 Rating average

Refused table service at dinner time despite restaurant being empty. Seems fishy could be a front or something sinister. Reply: Yes the resturant was completely empty. There was not a single seat occupied or anyone waiting, and no you did not ask us to wait. You offered take away which we declined as we were looking for a sit down meal as it was cold outside. Such a rude way to treat customers and the fact that you are now lying about it makes the whole situation seem more fishy and sinister. I've also read the other reviews with other customers experiencing the exact same treatment. No i won't be wasting my time calling your resturant because at this point it is irredeemable and i will never be returning. Just editing this again to say that the reply from the owner is nothing but lies and makes the whole thing even more suspicious and sinister. Avoid!!

3 /5 Rating average

Went there last night and got takeaway. Ended up waiting 45 minutes which was longer then they expected but they were polite about it. The naan was good and chicken korma but wouldn’t say it was amazing. Also ordered the lamb and pumpkin curry which was a Chef’s special. The flavour was nice but the lamb was so over cooked and chewy that we couldn’t eat it.

5 /5 Rating average

Ambience was good, and food was scrumptious. I went there along with my Aussie friends and they all liked it.

1 /5 Rating average

Didnt even offer a table by saying we are too busy please do take away even half of the restaurant was empty, they have no regards that how far people travel to find food in these areas, simply unrecommended. There is no option of replying so I just want to reply you that I appreciate your offer of coming back but I strongly neglect that your staff didnt say they were busy (he said it and us both heard it clearly) I wish you all the best. For all readers please check Royal Indian Cuisine in Tuncurry they have nice menu and absolutely great service.

1 /5 Rating average

Upon entering this restaurant, you can already feel that you aren 't welcome. The manager wasn 't friendly at all as we have asked that we 'll dine in. He lacked interest in accomodating us and asked us to choose our table but when we 've asked for the menu, he told us: We are busy. As you can see we have a big table. You can do takeaway. Mind you, there was only one big table and two small ones. They can still serve us but they were hesitant so we just left disappointed. I 've been working in hospitality for six years and never ever it will be acceptable to show indecent manners to customers regardless how busy the situation is. Never coming back and won 't recommend this place!

5 /5 Rating average

Great experience on 12th July. Lamb cooked in pumpkin was realiy special and both the garlic cheese naan and pershwari naan were as expected. We eat out often in sydney and this restuarant would give Sydney resturants a good run . Well done

5 /5 Rating average

We have been coming to Black Head Beach (Halidays Point) for many years and were excited to find a new Indian restaurant in town. Our excitement was well and truely matched by the service and food that was produced by this great restaurant. This is equal to anything in Sydney, the venue is nicely laid out, the staff are friendly and the food is excellent, well done.

5 /5 Rating average

Being from Sydney and having very good Indian restaurants near our home, we were skeptical of how Jashan Lounge at Halliday’s point would be as there is not much choice around here, the tavern although very popular, the food didn’t really appeal to us being standard pub style food. We were very impressed with all the food, well done Jashan Lounge, keep up the good work .